Updating Results

Jane Street

  • 1,000 - 50,000 employees

Estimathon!

"What's an Estimathon" you ask?! It's a team contest where the goal is to create confidence intervals to difficult maths and science questions. e.g., what's the volume of the earth's oceans (in cubic km); or, how many prime numbers contain strictly increasing digits.

Event Details

Starts
13/04/2021, 5PM AEST | 7PM NZDT | 2PM HKT
Ends
13/04/2021, 6PM AEST | 8PM NZDT | 3PM HKT
Location
Virtual
Cost
Free

It's a very interactive game and focuses on some ideas that are central to what people do at Jane Street: thinking about hard problems, assessing confidence levels, trying to strike a balance between quick-and-rough estimates versus more refined solutions.

Please register for the event by April 7. Dial-in details will be sent to you through emails closer to the event date.