Updating Results

La Trobe University

  • 24% international / 76% domestic

Albury-Wodonga Community Scholarships

Key details


About this scholarship

The Albury-Wodonga Community Scholarships emanate from a local campaign to establish a scholarship fund to support regional students and assist them in meeting their educational goals.

Monies for the fund have been generously contributed by Albury-Wodonga businesses, community groups, individuals and La Trobe staff and through sponsorships and donations.

Are you eligible to apply?

To be eligible to apply for this scholarship, applicants must:

  1. Be enrolled at the Albury-Wodonga campus (full or part time)
  2. Demonstrate barriers to accessing higher education. Such barriers may include socio-economic status, gender, disability, regional/rural location
  3. Demonstrate potential. Such potential may have been shown through scholarly achievement, demonstrated leadership, community service contribution and the like.

NB: Supporting documentation will be required for items (2) and (3) above. This should include a referee report, an individual testimonial and accompanying documentation to support any claims.

The selection committee (comprising Head of Campus and Student Counsellor) will convene prior to the commencement of each semester. Each application will be scored against the two main criteria – difficulties accessing higher education (weighted at 60%) and talent (weighted at 40%).

How to apply

This scholarship is open each semester. Please download an application form for Semester 1 and Semester 2, 2019:

Application form

Applications for Semester 1, 2019 close on 8 March 2019.

Applications for Semester 2, 2019 close on 2 August 2019.

Previous recipients are encouraged to re-apply.

Who to contact for further information

Administration Officer, hoc.aw@latrobe.edu.au

Who is it for?

  • Future undergraduates, 1st year undergraduates, 2nd year undergraduates, 3rd year undergraduates, Honours, Postgraduate coursework

How is it paid?

  • Final amount determined by selection commitee


Eligible Degrees
  • Masters (Coursework)
  • Female
  • Male
Eligible Study Fields
Property & Built Environment
Business & Management
Creative Arts
Teaching & Education
Engineering & Mathematics
Medical & Health Sciences
IT & Computer Science
Law, Legal Studies & Justice
Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences